Rain

When it rains I think that everyone and everything is calmer. I like how it’s dark, how the streetlights look dim and barley visible. I don’t necessarily like the hardcore thunderstorms though. I just like the dark days and how you just want to watch tv and relax.

Sometimes I think the sounds of rain are soothing how you can watch it through windows or even watch it land in your pool. How it makes the water bounce and move in general its pretty sensational. But you can’t forget the rain in general, how it falls slowly and then all at once.

One thought on “Rain

  1. That is exactly how I feel when it rains. When it rains all I feel is peace, while my whole family is complaining about how the cars will get wet, how the cactuses will get overwatered, and how the pool will overflow. I also fall asleep quicker to a thunderstorm, even though they’re known to keep people up at night. Great post!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*