Seventh Grade Reflection

When I first started school in August, I expected there would be more hard work. But I soon realized it was mostly the same as sixth grade when it came to the homework. But in general seventh grade was/is a blast. 

By September I grew accustom to going to bed late. (11:30 to midnight late) But I like going to bed late so it was alright. Eventually I realized that going to bed early was pointless. The main keys I picked up in seventh grade was that drama is a waste of time, science never gets easier (they just keep on adding stuff). And that learning a foreign language is really hard. If I did it again I would just wait for high school. How do they expect me to to remember a different language throughout the years?

As the year comes to a close I will try to raise my grades. If I had to do it again I honestly couldn’t imagine changing anything except my work ethnic. My advice to incoming sixith graders is just to not get into trouble, get good grades and have fun.

2 thoughts on “Seventh Grade Reflection

  1. Kennedy! You are a very talented writer. I feel the same way about 7th grade, I thought it was going to be hard too. If you need any help with your Spanish I can help you anytime. Please come visit my blog 🙂

  2. Hi my name is Lily. My teacher is also having us do the blogging challenge. She also wants to leave comments on different blogs. So I’m leaving a comment on yours. I feel the same way about homework too, except I’m in 6th grade. But it still feels the same as fifth grade just that the work is a little bit harder. I can’t wait until next year in 7th grade. I also like to write. I feel it’s easier to write about things than talk about them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*